View How do I Archive Reservations and Trips
How do I Archive Reservations and Trips?
Archiving of Reservations and Trips
The archiving of reservations and trips is a tool used to move completed reservations into a different table of the database. When reservations/trips are moved to the archive table, only those users with special permissions can access these reservations/trips. Archiving of reservations and trips helps keep reservation entry and system operation at peak efficiency. Most functions, including credit card processing and Invoicing may still be completed after reservations have been moved to the Archives.
In order to perform the archive function, it is necessary to have the proper system privileges enabled. Have your system Administrator go to: Configuration -> User Access. For each member who will be performing the archive process, locate and enable the following:
To view or access a Reservation that has been archived:
To change back to the current records table, repeat the process but select Current records from the drop down menu.