View What Does Reset Driver and Reset Vehicle do in Dispatcher
What Does Reset Driver and Reset Vehicle do in Dispatcher?
Resetting Vehicles & Drivers from within the HWeb Dispatcher Application
In the HWebDispatcher there is an option to ‘Reset Vehicle’ in any Vehicles Grid and ‘Reset Driver’ in any Drivers Grid. Use these two options with EXTREME caution. The following information is written to describe vehicle resetting but is identical for driver resetting as well.
Resetting a vehicle produces the following warning, "This action will reset the selected vehicle(s) and make them available. THIS SHOULD ONLY BE DONE AS A LAST RESORT TO RESTORE AN ORPHANED VEHICLE. ANY TRIPS THAT MAY REFERENCE THIS VEHICLE WILL NOT BE UPDATED. Are you sure you want to continue?" Notice the capitalized section, this is very important. Here are some examples of what may happen if you reset a vehicle when other options were still available:
- If vehicle 100 was active on a trip and a dispatcher attempts to start that same vehicle 100 on a different trip, the system produces an error message, saying vehicle 100 is active on another trip (the system does not generally allow a vehicle to be active on more than one trip at a time). If the Dispatcher does a vehicle RESET, then the second trip can be started. The problem is that the first trip had already been started and the system does not like having one vehicle doing two trips simultaneously. If the first trip was TO the airport and the second trip FROM the airport and the first trip is ended later on. The vehicle will be placed in HOLDING, even though he is active on a trip FROM the airport. This is because the system has lost all ties to the vehicle when a RESET occurs.
- If vehicle 100 has driver 200 assigned, and dispatcher attempts to add driver 300 to vehicle 100, an error would occur (you can’t put two drivers into one vehicle, at the same time). If the dispatcher resets vehicle 100, the system will now allow 300 to be assigned to a new driver. However, if vehicle 100 and driver 200 were on an active trip going TO the airport (which is most likely why the error occurred) then when that trip is finally ended, the system will put vehicle 100 in holding with driver 200 (not 300) in the vehicle. Now you would have vehicle 100 and driver 300 active on a trip, but with vehicle 100 and driver 200 in holding.
As you can see from the above examples, resetting vehicles/drivers is a "nasty" business. Hudson recommends that you only reset a vehicle/driver as a completely last resort. To help determine where your problem is, be sure that you have dispatcher or Fast Info grids built that can be used to quickly locate all active trips/vehicles. It is fuirther recommended that the Reset Vehicle option be used on a limited basis when using Custom Dispatcher Action Menus. If you are a fairly new user of Hudson products, give our Tech Support department a call. We will show you how to use other methods for freeing up drivers and vehicles. It is the extreme and rare case that a vehicle/driver truly needs to be reset.